07 – Easter Season

Easter Sunday – Commemoration of the Resurrection of Jesus, marked by pastel colors symbolizing new life.

12 Days of Blessings – Celebration of renewed Hope, beginning the 1st Thursday after Easter.

1st Day / Easter ThursdayCan be taken as a hiatus after the liturgically busy weekend.
8th Day / Joyful Thursday – (Second Thursday after Easter)

12 Days of Trust – Celebration of renewed Faith.

10th Day / Loyal Thursday – (Fourth Thursday after Easter)

12 Days of Commission – Celebration of the Christian Commission.

12th Day / ASCENSION THURSDAY – Celebration of the Ascension of Jesus, one of the Four Great Thursdays of American Reform Unitarianism.  A day to renew our dedication to Christian Love.

Leave a Reply